Why Are There So Many Missing Black Children?

Posted: December 26, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Has anyone else noticed the influx of posts on social media regarding missing black children? It seems like there’s a different one posted every day. I will admit, when I first started seeing these, I didn’t take them that seriously. I ignored them, but let me tell you why. I ignored them because there’s just so much spam online nowadays. You see a posting for one thing, click on it, and it turns out to be something totally different. Also, I see that some people like to revive old posts for absolutely no reason. Out of the blue they’ll put something back in circulation that was already sent around 3-5 years ago. It wasn’t until I visited New Jersey and I happened to see an actual flyer posted at a 7-Eleven that matched one of the posts I’d seen on Facebook. That’s when I knew these were real and started to take them seriously.

There’s also a show on TVOne called “Find Our Missing”, which profiles cases of missing black people, some children. It just seems like the increase came out of nowhere. Has there always been this many black children gone missing per year or has the number increased? Has the number stayed about the same but it’s just that social media has provided a new outlet to get these stories out where the mainstream news won’t? Or, (and this is the conspiracy theorist within talking), is there a plot against our black children of today? Are they being targeted for kidnapping? If so, why? And why now?

Leave a Reply

