Does This Pickup Strategy Actually Work?

Posted: September 12, 2013 in Sex, Single Ladies
Tags: , ,

Recently I was talking to a male friend, and he repeated a conversation to me that he had with another male friend of his about picking up women. We shared a nice little laugh about some of the worst things that men say on a date or when they first meet a woman. I told him about the guy who told me on our first date, “I don’t date really pretty women or women that wear red nail polish.” Needless to say, that date was short. Then I told him about the guy who spent a good 15 minutes telling me how much he loved sex and how great in bed he was. That’s when my friend stopped me in the conversation and said, “No, believe it or not, that actually works!”

He went on to tell me how he witnessed, firsthand, his friend telling a woman how much he loved sex and how great he was in bed upon initially meeting her. She then went home with him that night. Now, I know some of you may be thinking that maybe she was just easy and who knows. Maybe she was. Judgment aside, I’m asking all my ladies your opinion on this. When you meet a man for the first time or are on the first date and he expresses his love for sex and the talents he possesses in that area, does that really peak your interest? Is this a turn-on to you? Also, to men and women what is something a person has said to you on a first date that immediately turned you off? What was something that turned you on?

Leave a Reply

