Love To Be Hated On?

Posted: May 23, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

hateThis is a topic I’ve been meaning to blog about for some time now. What is everyone’s obsession with hate and when did this start? Whether it is online, in clothing, or in conversation, I notice a minimum of 3 people daily referring to being hated on. So I have a couple of questions about all this haterade:

Do you really actually have any haters or do you just need a hug and a little attention? I ask this because the amount of people who post online about people hating on them is quite large. I mean are there really that many people hating on other people in the world? Also the accusers never mention the alleged hater by name or what the hater has done specifically. That leaves me only to believe that you are just imaging or wishing for haters or perhaps someone said something to or about you that you didn’t agree with. That is not always necessarily hate. Sometimes it’s just called having an opinion. But hey, that’s just my opinion :).

Why do people enjoy being hated on? Seriously, hate is such a strong word and negative feeling. Why would you want those types of vibes directed at you? What purpose does it serve? I asked a friend this question. His answer was, “If you have haters, that means you’re doing something right.” So does that mean if you don’t have any haters then you’re doing something wrong? I also asked him if he’d ever found himself hating on other people. He admitted that he has. He said that if he sees a person doing what he wants to do or at a certain position in life that he desires for himself then he feels some jealousy and envy. This does not make sense to me. If I see someone doing what I want to do or where I’d like to be, I tend to look at them as inspiration. I think to myself, “If he/she can do it, so can I.” I try to learn from them to help me on my own personal journey.

My last question is: How do you identify that you even have haters? I asked another friend this question and he broke it down in levels for me. I’ve decided to do that as a separate post. So stay tuned for part II of this topic. In the meantime, feel free to comment and tell me how you feel about the love of hate.

Leave a Reply

