Positive vs. Negative

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Positive vs. Negative
Tags: ,

So I haven’t been as attentive to my blog as I have in the past, but I wanted to finish out the year well. I racked my brain trying to figure out what to blog about for December and like I always do, I looked to what I heard people talking about and what I’ve been seeing a lot of. Everywhere I looked, from friends, some family, to TV, to Facebook, to the radio, I stumbled upon more of an energy than a topic. I have found an overwhelming amount of negativity. Hence the topic for this month will be positive versus negative.

Let me preface this month by telling you that I have not always been a positive person. I always considered myself more of a realist but in retrospect I was really just being pessimistic a lot of the time. It continues to be a daily challenge for me, especially when obstacles are constantly thrown my way, but I’m getting better at it. This month I want to dig into why there is so much negative energy in our lives, the benefits of consciously striving for positivity, and ways we can become more positive beings. I picked this topic to finish out the year in hopes that we might go into the New Year on a positive note. My want is to inspire at least one person to be more positive just as the positive people in my life have inspired me. Let’s start a chain reaction!

“If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought.”

– Peace Pilgrim

“Being negative is simple. It is not a task that requires much. For some, it is as second nature as breathing.  But even your breathing pattern changes under different conditions as can your negative way of thinking.”

 – Just Jewel

Leave a Reply

