Plastic Surgery: You do realize Barbie is a Fake, Plastic Toy Right?

Posted: April 5, 2012 in Looks Like a Black Woman??
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Lil Kim got all the black girls shouting from the rooftops that they’re the Black Barbie. Now, I like Lil Kim and I like Barbie. I also understand being like Barbie is more than just the features and figure. It’s the whole fashion sense, glamour, and overall “flyness”. I get it.

However, I can’t get on board with all this craziness that women are doing to themselves. Getting nose jobs to slim down wide noses, cheekbone lifts for what I’ll never know, butt implants like black women really need those, tummy tucks, eyelid surgeries to give us that “Asian look”, etc.

I just don’t get it. Are we really that repulsed by our own African features and figures? I know a lot of people might argue that if it makes the person feel better about themselves then what is the problem. Well that is the problem right there! We shouldn’t have to reconstruct our faces to feel good about ourselves. We should be able to look in the mirror and appreciate our beauty as is instead of looking at other races trying to mock their beauty. The original Barbie was white. News flash! No matter how much plastic surgery we get, we will never look like her.

To make it worse, we don’t seem to realize just how ridiculous we end up looking. I think most would agree that Lil Kim looked a heck of a lot better in the pre-surgery days. I can say the same for a lot of other black celebrities but I’m not about putting people down. My logic just won’t allow me to understand why someone would risk their lives having surgeries done that make them look worse than they already looked.

Have we forgotten that Barbie is not real? How can we base our looks on a synthetic toy that was created for child’s play? If I liked Barney as a kid, I guess I should go alter my face and body to look like a big ass purple dinosaur with spots on it. We all know black don’t crack but guess what? Plastic can crack…

Leave a Reply

